•  

Click HERE to join our forum and participate in the discussions.

Front Bumper for 1990 Bronco II

jbby

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Vehicle
Ford Bronco II
Suspension Style
4wd
Hello All,

I’m new to the whole forum thing so please forgive me in advance! I’ve been researching front bumpers and have come across what appears to be the exact same front bumper on two different sites, however one site says that it fits 1984-1990 and the other site says it fits 1984-1988. Here are the links...
I’m hoping you experts out there can help a girl out. What exactly is the difference in years in regards to the mounting? Is it actually where the mounting points are? Or is the difference because of changes in body style?
Also, check out my bronco II and let me know what you think/any advice. Thank you!!

Attachments

JerryC

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Vehicle
Ford
Give Affordable a call or use their chat system and ask them. It may just be that they didn't have a 89-90 to try fitment.
I keep looking at that bumper. Just don't know if I want the extra weight on the front end. They also make a winch bumper, but again more weight.

jbby

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Vehicle
Ford Bronco II
Suspension Style
4wd
Thanks Jerry! I’ll probably call them and inquire. I saw the other bumper as well and I like that one too, but it also says 84-88. I’m also looking at a used brush guard but can’t decide what I like best.

alwaysFlOoReD

Blang - not bling
Forum Moderator
Reaction score
Vehicle Year
'91, '93, '98
Vehicle
Various
Engine Size
4.0, 4.0, 4.6
Suspension Style
4wd
I can't help on the bumper, but that ride of yours is really sweet!

jbby

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Vehicle
Ford Bronco II
Suspension Style
4wd
I can't help on the bumper, but that ride of yours is really sweet!
Thank you so much! There’s quite a bit of things we’ve done so far and still so much more to go. It never ends!

duffy

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Vehicle
Ford Bronco II