•  

Click HERE to join our forum and participate in the discussions.

Rear Bench Seat

GerikM

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Vehicle
Ford Bronco II
Hey everyone, I've got an 87 B2 and I am hoping to swap the seats and seatbelts for fresh Corbeau seats and seatbelts. Right now it has one original seatbelt and also a bench out of a ranger that the previous owner swapped.

Here's a little backstory, I am a college student, and here at school, I don't have my Bronco. I am working on getting it ready to bring out here either next spring or next fall but in the meantime, I am going to order the seats so they are home in time for my next break. My question for you all is, have you had any experience swapping the rear bench? I am looking at the Corbeau Baja Bench but I am trying to decide between the three sizes they have. 36", 40", and 42". I spoke with a representative at Corbeau and he assured me that the 40" bench would fit as long as the most narrow point between the wheel wells was at least 40". Hopefully that makes sense.

Do you guys know what the distance between wheel wells is on the inside?

I'd love any insight you guys have for me with this swap or any first-hand experience with the Corbeau seats. Thank you!

Here's a link to the Baja bench and a link to the seats I am planning on putting in the front.

ecgreen

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Vehicle
Bronco II
Suspension Style
4wd
I can measure my 89 for you today. I'll post back. I am very interested in this swap!

I am going to do front Corbeau this winter. Are you getting the brackets too?

Uncle Gump

Forum Moderator
Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Vehicle
Bronco II
Suspension Style
4wd
I want to say I measured 42 inches between the wheel wells when I was doing some calculating. But I would also have to double check that number.