•  

Click HERE to join our forum and participate in the discussions.

Recent content by greasemonkey6886

1. greasemonkey6886

89 Bronco II Issues HELLLP !

I had a very simular problem with my 88 when I bought it. Had power to the coil but no fire. I checked everything like you did with no results. Mine turned out to be a bad connection on the power wire at the coil. It had power but the connector on the end of the wire where it plugs into the coil...
  2. greasemonkey6886

94 Explorer blowing eec fuse

a friend of mine has a 94 Explorer that keeps blowing the eec maxi fuse in the power distribution box. He says that it blows within a second or so of the fuel pump kicking on. He says that he replaced the fuel pump about a month ago. I suspect the fuel pump wiring bad, any other ideas?
  3. greasemonkey6886

wtf tranny

Umm,...I'm no master mechanic but I have had several of the fm146's and if memory serves me correctly it actually calls for dexron/mercon and not gear oil. The gear oil is too thick for the tranny to lubricate itself properly. Loss of clutch fluid is usually a bad slave cylinder or blown line.
  4. greasemonkey6886

odd ball

Tons of those here in Savannah Ga. with that ratio.
  5. greasemonkey6886

Parts from 92-94 Explorer to 86 B2?

If your BII has an FM146 manual tranny noy the comment about needing a new driveshaft is incorrect. The FM146 tranny is the same length as the auto. You want to make sure if you just change out the front axle that the new one has the same gear ratio as your original axle or you will be buying...
  6. greasemonkey6886

country0001's Blue B2 build

Hmmm........Wheels turning....... might have to do that to mine. I hate the idea of blocks in the back and not real fond of longer shackles either. How does it ride or have you drove it yet?
  7. greasemonkey6886

country0001's Blue B2 build