•  

Click HERE to join our forum and participate in the discussions.

Search results

1. Schnot

2.9 has gas in oil

My uncle just acquired an 88(I think) bronco II. It starts and runs but it's getting a substantial amount of gas in the oil pan. Any ideas what could cause that? The first thing I would think would be rings and low compression but it doesn't smoke hardly at all. Sent from my iPhone.
  2. Schnot

Head Lights

A slightly foggy night is the best way that I found. The Haynes manual says to park in front of a wall and adjust it within specs. They give you the measurement in the book. Sent from my iPhone.
  3. Schnot

93 m5od to 88 B2 clutch line?

You have to have the year clutch line for your truck/slave cylinder. I just did the swap on my 89 ranger. I got the trans from a 93 ranger so I got a Slave and master cylinder assembly or that 93. They're different than the one used for the 89. The holes don't line up right on the fire wall...
  4. Schnot

auto to 5 spd gasket question

http://www.therangerstation.com/Magazine/May06/40_clutch_swap.shtml Sent from my iPhone.
  5. Schnot

auto to 5 spd gasket question

According to the tech section you can modify it. And I believe you'll only need to worry about that if you're putting a 4.0 clutch on a 2.9. Sent from my iPhone.
  6. Schnot

Murphy, the one ton B2 build

Looks good. It's fun to watch the master at work. Sent from my iPhone.
  7. Schnot

After 28 years, new shocks

I had we'll over 200k on a little toyota pickup that I had. I was going through it doing all the usual tune up stuff and discovered the rear shocks to be what I think was original. The covers were rusted through and there was almost no resistance when you compressed the shock by hand. Put new...
  8. Schnot

Headliner replacement with pics