•  

Click HERE to join our forum and participate in the discussions.

New B2, and new to B2s.

Thewayshemoves

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Vehicle
Ford
Engine Size
Hey, I'm Aaron. I just got this B2 today, and I'm completely new to them. My friend has been building an 87 Nissan 4x4 for about a year now, and I've caught the bug to get a 4x4 and make a light off-road hunting, camping, sort of truck. My fiance's dad sold me this truck for dirt cheap, and I really love it. Drove it to work tonight and played around with it some. I know little to nothing about them, though. Been learning what I can from lurking the forums all day at work, and reading about the 2.9 that's in it. It's an XLT, and I don't really even know what that means. Either way, I love it. It needs some TLC, some body work, going to need a clutch soon, brakes need work, and the low beams don't work. Other than that it works well, and I'm glad to be on board. Here's two really bad pics I took from work. See ya'll 'round.

https://dl-web.dropbox.com/get/broncocorral/truck/P4180129.JPG?_subject_uid=20114383&w=AAAdLyIj8YZvZ1Iv5NQ6lGQDntwR_2_t7L0U8ak6XV6-Rg

https://dl-web.dropbox.com/get/broncocorral/truck/P4180133.JPG?_subject_uid=20114383&w=AAAIkux_9jdiDTKYWtbXRK18JZphRcdmhL-b1nPrj2aR8w

Last edited:

Jim Oaks

Administrator
Administrator
Founder
Article Contributor
Reaction score
Your images don't show. I need permissions to see your Google drive. Can you upload them as attachments?

superds

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
84 90 2013
Vehicle
Ford
Engine Size
2.8/2.9/5.0
Welcome to B2C! I hope you will find this website useful, there's a lot of great information on here!

Thewayshemoves

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Vehicle
Ford
Engine Size
Hey, it wouldn't let me add them as attachments, because I don't have a security token. I changed the privacy settings to "anyone with link" so maybe that'll work. I'll try to repost if I need to.