•  

Click HERE to join our forum and participate in the discussions.

Dash Swap from 87 Bronco II - 92 Ranger

Zero_Cool

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Vehicle
Ford
total noob when it comes to this subject, does anyone know if the is already a thread on this, or that has info on this. It would be much appreciated

wildbill23c

U.S. Military - Veteran
Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Vehicle
Ford Bronco II
Engine Size
2.9L V6
Suspension Style
4wd
My credo
19K, 19D, 92Y, 91F
None that I know of. Most people upgrade their dash not downgrade lol.

Zero_Cool

Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Vehicle
Ford
Sorry I am swapping in the 92 Ranger dash not the other way around

wildbill23c

U.S. Military - Veteran
Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Vehicle
Ford Bronco II
Engine Size
2.9L V6
Suspension Style
4wd
My credo
19K, 19D, 92Y, 91F
Do a search I know I've ran across dash swaps on here before just can't think of any and who has done them. Someone with a better idea should pick up on this thread here pretty soon.

UrbanRedneckKid

Solid Axle Swap
Reaction score
Vehicle Year
Vehicle
Ford
Engine Size
4.0L
Sorry, haven't finished mine yet. But mines a little more complicated or maybe simpler, depending on how you look at it. I took the engine, all the harnesses, and a/c hvac box all from a 93 to swap into my 88.

There are threads on it, but difficult to find, because usually they are within a build thread.

Sent from my HTCONE using Tapatalk

87steelhorseII

Reaction score
Under the Carolina Moon and Palmetto Tree (SC)
Vehicle Year
Vehicle
Bronco II
I too have an 87 B2 and what I have found is the wiring harness at the firewall is different. More wires on the newer.

I was told the dash was an easy swap. Yes the cab is the same for the ranger and explorer (up to 94) and they will fit with a few mods from what I have read on this forum.
However, I pulled a dash from a 91 explorer and brought it home to only find out the harnesses are different.